The Green Schools Recognition Program

The Green Schools Recognition Program honors and rewards schools for their sustainability efforts to conserve energy and water, reduce waste, improve health and well-being, enhance the school grounds with gardens and outdoor learning areas while incorporating sustainability in the curriculum and partnering with those in the community to assist the school in developing their sustainability initiatives.


Maria Vazquez, Deputy Superintendent
Executive Committee Chair

Jennifer Fowler, Environmental Compliance Director
Committee Chair

John Brennan, Energy Administration Senior Manager
Committee Member

Mindi Smith, Executive Area Director, North
Committee Member

Colleen Puglisi-Buckley, Sustainability Coordinator
Committee Member

form for ambassadors