Admin

image

District Staffing Specialists

Role of the District Staffing Specialist at the Charter Schools

  • Comply with all procedures and policies as outlined in the ESE Policies and Procedures (SP&P) and OCPS Meeting Processes Handbook

  • Attend all trainings provided by the district to include Matrix and PEER

  • Attend monthly School Staffing Specialist meetings at the district

  • Schedule and conduct Exceptional Student Education (ESE) meetings for Individual Education Plan (IEP), Educational Plan (Gifted EP), and Individual Family Support Plan (IFSP), Eligibility/Ineligibility, Dismissal staffing(s) and Individual Educational Plan amendment(s)

  • Coordinate meetings with OCPS evaluators and consult with District Staffing Specialist (DSS) prior to final schedule

  • Review the following student systems regularly for updates and accuracy of student data for compliance: Student Management System (SMS), Educational Data Warehouse (EDW), Portal to Exceptional Education Resources (PEER), and Certify.

  • Input and maintain 60 day timeline data on SharePoint (Indicator 11) for psychological and speech evaluations (prior to submitting Request for Evaluation form to DSS)

  • Consult with the District Staffing Specialist (DSS) prior to obtaining consent for initial/reevaluation

  • Email request forms for evaluations/reevaluations and pre-referrals to the DSS

  • Attach the Team notes, Parent Meeting Notice, and Prior Written Notice (PWN) Consent form with all evaluation request forms (send request/documentation within 5 days of meeting)

  • Input data in Student Management System (SMS) for updates and changes per meeting packet

  • Complete all Exceptional Student Education (ESE) meeting paperwork and transmittal for the DSS review/processing

  • REMEMBER FTE!

Meet our District Staffing Specialists!

Staffing Specialist

Email

Karin Davis

karin.davis@ocps.net


Sharhonda Wilson

sharhonda.wilson@ocps.net

Kelly Lynn

kelly.lynn@ocps.net

Rebecca Martinez

rebecca.martinez@ocps.net

Deanna Santiago

deanna.santiago@ocps.net

Contact Information

image

Beverly Knestrick 
Director, ESE Policy

Dr. Tricia Magee
Program Specialist

For information or questions please contact:

Lloyd Mattingly
Lead School Psychologist
lloyd.mattingly@ocps.net 
407 317-3900 Ext. 2035518


or

Nancy Lynch
Program Assistant
nancy.lynch@ocps.net
407.317.3501