The Principal of the Year award recognizes outstanding principals who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students as well as demonstrating exemplary contributions to their schools and communities.

2020-21 POY Jennifer Bellinger

Ms. Bellinger uses a winner’s attitude to implement change throughout her school. She decreased teacher attrition, increased student achievement and moved the school from a D to B in two years. The implementation of progress monitoring systems, teacher development and leadership development helped the school achieve success in the classroom, athletics and parent engagement.

Congratulations to the 2020-21 Principal of the Year Finalists!

Seth Daub | Catalina Elementary
Aleli Vazquez | Meadow Woods Elementary

Star Banner Web Divider

Diamond Sponsors

Carl Black Orlando (Chevy, Buick, GMS) logo

Diamond Sponsor Cigna Logo

GOLD SponsorS

Ernie Morris logo
South University logo

bronze Sponsors

Herff Jones