School psychologists help children and youth succeed academically, socially, and emotionally. They
collaborate with educators, parents, and other professionals to create safe, healthy, and supportive l
earning environments for all students that strengthen connections between home and school.

School psychologists are highly trained in both psychology and education. They must complete a minimum of a Specialist-level degree program (60 graduate semester credits) that includes a 1200-hour internship and emphasizes preparation in the following: data-based decision making, consultation and collaboration, effective instruction, child development, student diversity and development, school organization, prevention, intervention, mental health, learning styles, behavior, research, and program evaluation. School psychologists must be certified and/or licensed by the state in which they work. They also may be nationally certified by the National School Psychology Certification Board (NSPCB). 


Ingrid Bimbo
Program Specialist

407-737-1490 x 6631
Jane Ford
Program Specialist
Speech & Language
407-737-1490 x 6633
Ramona Vega
Administrative Secretary
407-737-1490 x 6630





The information below reflects only the East Area schools and the
Psychologists who are assigned to them.  Click the name for email.



Lakemont ES
Audubon Park ES​
(407) 737-1490 x2096699​
East Lake ES
Sandra Burgos-Garcia - Bilingual Support (407) 737-1490 x2096671​
​East Lake ES 
East River HS
Timber Creek HS
Marla Cooke (407) 737-1490 x209​6675
Arbor Ridge K-8
Legacy MS
Glenridge MS
Kirsten Duba
(407) 737-1490 x2096652
Lawton Chiles ES
Discovery MS
Karen Gayle-Penna
(407) 737-1490 x2096663
Brookshire ES
Little River ES
Britney Gooden (407) 737-1490 x2096648
Dommerich ES
Chickasaw ES
Jay Hoover (District Based) (407) 317-3200
​Azalea Park ES
Camelot ES
Brittany Kauffmann (407) 737-1490 x2096658
​Aloma ES
Union Park ES
Amber Leino ​(407) 737-1490 x2096670
Columbia ES
Deerwood ES​
Alyssa Lux (407) 737-1490 x2096650​
Cheney ES (407) 737-1490 x2096641
Avalon MS
Riverdale ES
Colleen Mastrobouno (407) 737-1490 x2096651
Sunrise ES
Timber Creek HS
(407) 737-1490 x2096653
Cypress Springs ES
Maitland MS
Winter Park HS
Erin Rogers (407) 737-1490 x209​6669
Avalon ES
Bonneville ES
(407) 737-1490 x2096646
East River HS
University HS​
Bob Taylor ​(407) 737-1490 x2096677
Castle Creek ES
Corner Lake MS​​
Leigh Ann Thomes (407) 737-1490 x2096679
Stone Lakes ES
Waterford ES
Elizabeth Thompson (407) 737-1490 x2096656
Engelwood ES Yannick Orthodoxou (407) 318-3110
Winter Park 9th​ Rebecca Tutton (407) 532-7970 x2057512