Services Offered

 

Counseling

GMS has grade-specific guidance counselors that can help students with academic and personal issues.
 
6th Grade - Barbara Marshall
    ext. 5072244, barbara.marshall@ocps.net
 
7th Grade - Emffany Holmes
   ext. 5072246, emffany.holmes@ocps.net
 
8th Grade - Jayne Ness-Lee
   ext. 5072225, Jayne.ness-lee@ocps.net
 
Our interim SAFE Coordinator is Jayne Ness-Lee; the SAFE program focuses on intervention and prevention for at-risk students and families.  For more information on the SAFE program, check out their webpage.
And Ms. Ness-Lee can be contacted at ext. 5072225 or jayne.ness-lee@ocps.net
 
Additionally, the Winter Park Health Foundation has implemented the CHILL (Community Help and Intervention in Life's Lessons) program and provides a counselor for GMS. To read about the CHILL focus, visit their webpage.  
CHILL Counselor - Sarah Atherton
   ext. 5072247, sarah.atherton@ocps.net
  
 
Physical Health Services

GMS has a registered nurse, Dawn Feeser, on staff full-time.
      ext. 5072279, dawn.feeser@ocps.net

as well as a Student Health Center staffed by nurse a practitioner provided by the WPHF. 
      Tori Sheahan - ext. 5072245,
       tori.sheahan@ocps.net
 
The Student Health Center provides free medical care such as sick visits, school entry exams, and sports physicals to students and siblings who have no health insurance or have difficulty accessing their primary health care provider.  To make an appointment, call 407.623.1415 ext. 5072245.
 
 

 Other Info, Links, and Programs

 

  

For more detailed information about health and wellness programs available at Glenridge Middle School, and for access to the latest in health news of interest to families, as well as healthy recipes, please visit www.HealthyKidsToday.org, a website created and maintained by the Winter Park Health Foundation (WPHF). It is updated weekly.
 
Florida KidCare covers children from birth through age 18 and includes doctor visits, immunizations, dental care, emergency care, hospital stay and much more.  Most families pay $15 or $20 or nothing at all.  If your child does not have coverage – please call (407) 373-5536  to leave a voice mail  and a local Florida KidCare representative will contact you.  You can also call Florida KidCare at 1-888-540-5437 or visit www.floridakidcare.org for more information.