Social Studies

  

Social Studies

Name

Voicemail

E-mail

Carswell, Deborah

4619

deborah.carswell@ocps.net

Charboneau, Brian

4608

brian.charboneau@ocps.net

Cumbie, Stephen

4505

stephen.cumbie@ocps.net

Harrington, Mercedes

4432

mercedes.harrington@ocps.net

Hobby, Kelly

4612

kelly.hobby@ocps.net

Kenney, Devorah

4523

devorah.kenney@ocps.net

Larson, Nicole

4422

nicole.larson@ocps.net

Maleski, Kara

4514

kara.maleski@ocps.net

Sharpe, Jeffrey

4617

jeffrey.sharpe@ocps.net

Smith, Shawee

4626

shawee.johnston@ocps.net

Voltzke, Christian

4625

christian.voltzke@ocps.net

Voltzke, Victoria

4406

victoria.voltzke@ocps.net

 

 

 

 

 

Resources and web links to help students with research and understanding of text and materials covered in Social Studies courses.

News Links:

MSNBC News website

FOX News website

CNN News website

The Onion an alternative News website 

ABC TVNews website

 

Search Help:

Dogpile mega search engine 

Encyclopedia Britannica

Merriam-Webster online dictionary

National Geographic website

Government Archives Website

Newseum a museum that takes a look at how News is covered.

 

For ultimate search help use this link to Palm Beach Atlantic College’s Research Websites.  This link will take you to a page that contains everything from where to look for information, to how to cite your research findings and much, much more.

 

Textbook links: Find a textbook from publishers online click on the publisher link to visit their website.  There you will find the textbook as well as additional links and helpful information. If a password is required most can be found in the front pages or back cover of the textbook, or you may request information from your teacher.

Prentice Hall/Pearson 

Glencoe/McGraw Hill

Holt McDougall/McDougal Littell