Mathematics

 

   The Mathematics Curriculum of Orange County Public Schools provides a comprehensive and coherent set of goals for mathematics for all students. It is based upon the Florida Standards Assessment/Florida Mathematics Content Standards and the National Council of Teachers of Mathematics Principles and Standards.

 
 
    It is what we expect each student to know and be able to do. It is our belief that ALL children can learn mathematics, and they deserve the opportunity to do so. The Orange County Mathematics Team will work to support schools in their efforts to provide rich, rigorous mathematics instruction to all students and ensure that all students throughout our diverse district have equal access to a quality education.
 

 

 

​​​​​

 

 

 

 

​ ​

 

 Helpful Links

 
 

 Mathematics Family

 


6th Grade

Amy Brown

amy.brown@ocps.net​

Jennifer Waddell
jennifer.waddell@ocps.net

  Megan Parker
megan.parker@ocps.net

 

7th Grade 

Erica Miller (Department Chair)
erica.miller@ocps.net


Deanna Piesko
deanna.piesko@ocps.net

Warren Light
warren.light@ocps.net



 8th Grade

Vicky Chasteen

vicki.chasteen@ocps.net

Emily Eike

Math Coach

 Korey Bawden