Planning for the 2020-21 Stellar Awards has started. Announcements regarding the future of the event will be shared here. Please check back often for updates. 

Stellar Awards Winners Graphic
Orange County Public Schools hosted the Stellar Awards on Jan. 10, 2020 at Rosen Shingle Creek in Orlando. The annual employee recognition event has been designed to honor and celebrate the district’s support person, assistant principal, principal, and teacher of the year honorees. 16 finalists were featured and winners of each category were announced in front of an audience of nearly 1,500. Congratulations to nearly 450 honorees and the winners of each category, including:

2019-20 Teacher of the Year, Rob Paschall of West Creek Elementary
*Finalist for the 2021 Florida Teacher of the Year*

2019-20 Support Person of the Year, Maria Seijo of the Innovation Office

2019-20 Principal of the Year, James Leslie of Lake Weston Elementary

2019-20 Assistant Principal of the Year, Fred Ray of Carver Middle


Decorative Graphic

Full Show (1:26:18)


Decorative Graphic

Event Highlights (0:03:28)

CO-Presenting Sponsors

Co-Presenting Sponsor Logo Addition Financial

Co-Presenting Sponsor logo of Disney

Diamond Sponsors

Click here to open a new window to the Carl Black Orlando website

Diamond Sponsor Cigna Logo

SILVER Sponsor

Silver sponsor logo Ernie Morris

Host sponsor

Logo of Rosen Shingle Creek


Photography Sponsor

Click here to open a new window to the Strawbridge Website