National Merit Scholars

Approximately 16,000 Semifinalists were named in September 2020. Approximately 90% of Semifinalists advance to Finalist level in Spring 2021. About half of the Finalists will win one of 7,600 National Merit scholarships worth more than $30 million. Winners also earn the title of Merit Scholar. Winners are announced in a sequence, in April, May, June and July 2021. 

2021 Winners

Announced Winners (April, May, June and July)

Sara Belal - Dr. Phillips High
Evan Dodge - West Orange High
Eshaan Dosani - Windermere High
Lleyton Elliott - Olympia High
Jordan Gebaide - Winter Park High
Simran Ghulda - Dr. Phillips High
Brian Goldberg - Timber Creek High
Isabel Johnson - Windermere High
Gregory Kane - Timber Creek High
Haejean Kwun - Lake Nona High
Gillen Manos - Winter Park High
Adam Maufair - Winter Park High
Kieran McInemey - Lake Nona High
Daniel Moraes - Colonial High
Hui Ouyang - Olympia High
Olivia Packham - Timber Creek High
Ishaan Patel - Olympia High
Lelina Patel - Winter Park High
Jacob Sheldon - Olympia High
John Slauter - Boone High
Abigail Stelmashenko - Boone High
Ethan Thomas - Olympia High
Chung To - Winter Park High
Anthony Torres - Oak Ridge High
Chloe Van Horn - University High
Dat T. Tran - Timber Creek High

2021 Semi-Finalists

Dr. Phillips High
Melanie Vazquez-Arroyo

Lake Nona High
Gabriel Ventura

Timber Creek High
Diego Barros
Daniel Lee

Windermere High
Joseph Thompson
Winter Park High
Cain Cervenka
Everett Vasquez