Admin

Academic Services

The OCPS Academic Services Department is committed to providing OCPS students and families the tools and information they need to become the most successful students in the nation. This team is responsible for providing accurate and timely information to schools, students, and parents regarding not only District policies and procedures but also critical information on academics that impact school progression and graduation.

A graduation cap sitting atop stacks of money.

View the Latest Scholarship Bulletin

​​​​​​​​​​​​​​

Department Contacts

Cathy Murdock Cathy.Murdock@ocps.net
Administrative Secretary
Phone 407.317.3394

Academics - High School

Erin Vacchio Erin.Vacchio@ocps.net
Director
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002136

Sasha Russ sasha.russ@ocps.net
Senior Administrator
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002380

Catherine Curry Catherine.Curry@ocps.net
District Lead High School Counselor
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002631

Academics - K-8

Karla Owens Karla.Owens@ocps.net
Director
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002386

Jacqueline Donaldson-Francois Jacqueline.Donaldson-Francois@ocps.net
District Lead Middle School Counselor
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002878

Erica Collins Erica.Collins@ocps.net
District Lead Elementary School Counselor
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002637

Academics - General

Cheryl Spence Cheryl.Spence@ocps.net
Resource Teacher, Credit Recovery
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002307

Zachary Swedeen Zachary.Swedeen@ocps.net
Application Specialist
Phone 407.317.3200 Ext. 2002615

Academic Services

445 W. Amelia St. Orlando, FL 32801 407.317.3394