The Assistant Principal of the Year award recognizes outstanding assistant principals who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students as well as demonstrating exemplary contributions to their schools and communities.

2018-19 Assistant Principal of the Year David Hardrick

As assistant principal at Meadowbrook Middle School, David Hardick is a model leader for his teachers and staff. He is often found providing on-the-spot coaching for teachers, mentoring other assistant principals and working collaboratively with district-based administrators to help improve student achievement.

When Meadowbrook’s school grade increased from a “D” to a “C,” he was an instrumental part of the leadership team that led that effort. Not only did the school experience academic gains, David led a team that helped decrease a significant number of behavioral issues, including level 4 offenses, in-school suspensions and out-of-school suspensions.

This focus on academic and behavioral excellence created the foundation needed to create the learning conditions necessary to provide optimal instruction for students.

David is passionate and works diligently to help narrow the achievement gap among underserved students.

Star Banner Web Divider