Stellar Awards-April 8th at Shingle Creek Banner

Orange County Public Schools is pleased to announce its 2022 Stellar Awards ceremony. This employee recognition event has been designed to honor those who dedicate their time and energy to lead students to success. The event will be hosted at the Rosen Shingle Creek Orlando on Friday, April 8, 2022.

As of Wednesday, December 9, 2021, Stellar Awards ceremony tickets have sold out. To join the waitlist click the link below.

Stellar Awards Ceremony Waitlist

Congratulations to the 2021-22 Finalists!
Click the categories below to read about and become familiar with the finalists.

2021-22 Teacher of the Year Finalist Group Photo
Teacher of the Year

Maribel Lopez | Timber Springs Middle
Corin Metz | Thornebrooke Elementary
Alexandra Pittman | Innovation Middle
Jessica Roberts | Corner Lake Middle
Nancy Welch | Orange Technical College – Orlando Campus

2021-22 Support Person of the Year Finalist Group Photo
Support Person of the Year

Rosemary Carsello | Lake Buena Vista High
Davina Chunoo | Gotha Middle
Joy Hamilton | SunRidge Middle
Jessica Perez | Phillis Wheatley Elementary
Kelly Pfeiffer | Maitland Middle

2021-22 Principal of the Year Finalist Group Photo
Principal of the Year

Martha C. Chang | Lake Nona High
Julie Helton | Castleview Elementary
Lukeshia J. Miller | Phillis Wheatley Elementary

2021-22 Assistant Principal of the Year Group Photo
Assistant Principal of the Year

Tabitha L. Brown | Phillis Wheatley Elementary
Autherene Opal Leighvard | Pinewood Elementary
Kenya Nelson-Warren | Evans High

GALAXY Sponsor

Addition Financial Logo

lunar SponsorS

Lunar Sponsor Cigna Logo
  Orlando Health logo

Comet Sponsor

OUC Logo

meteor SponsorS

 Ernie Morris Logo

Intrado Logo

   Schenkel Shultz Architecture

 Silva's Painting 

AstEroid Sponsors

Herff Jones


Williams Company

Host sponsor

Logo of Rosen Shingle Creek


Photography Sponsor

Click here to open a new window to the Strawbridge Website