Admin
Banner: Advanced Studies

Advanced Studies is committed to equity and access for all students. Through OCPS, your student has access to a variety of advanced programs, including Advanced Placement, AVID, Cambridge, and International Baccalaureate.  We also believe that active minds require the development of healthful habits and lifestyles. We accomplish this through our K-12 health and physical education programs. 

Explore this page to find resources for Parents and Students, Learn About Our Programs, or Find A School with An Advanced Studies Program. Please contact us if you have any questions regarding our programs.



ADVANCED STUDIES NEWS YOU CAN USE

TEACHERS: Secondary Highlights

To view the September Highlights, please click here.

ORANGE TIPS INFO: Summer Camp and SAT Testing

SAT Testing Parent Information:

Click here for PowerPoint Presentation with Information on SAT Testing. 


Orange TIPs Summer Camp Information:

Please join us for Orange Tips Summer Camp! We will tour several colleges across Central Florida, offering your child the unique experience to visit and begin planning for his/her future! 2019 Summer Camp information is coming soon! 

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Stacey Mancuso (stacey.mancuso@ocps.netor Matthew Nelson (matthew.nelson@ocps.net).



PARENTS AND STUDENTS: CLEP Camp Info for Summer 2018

CLEP Summer Camp 2018

Fall 2018 information is coming soon! 

 

If you have questions or need assistance, please contact Arthur Bundey (arthur.bundey@ocps.net) or Matthew Nelson (matthew.nelson@ocps.net).

 

 

 

AP Human Geography Summer Camp

OCPS offers a two-day AP Human Geography summer camp to rising 9th graders who will be taking AP Human Geography in the fall.  During this camp, students will be exposed to the AP Human Geography curriculum, will practice essential writing skills for AP, and will learn study skills that will help them be successful in AP. This camp is offered at no cost to students.

2019 Summer camp information is coming soon!   For more information, please contact Arthur Bundey (arthur.bundey@ocps.net

IB Bound Summer Camp


OCPS is offering a 2-day summer opportunity in June entitled IB Bound Summer Camp to students from Cypress Creek High School, Evans High School, Jones High School, University High School and Winter Park High School.  The camp is open to International Baccalaureate Diploma Programme students who will be entering the eleventh or twelfth grade in the 2019-2020 school year.


For more information, please contact the IB Coordinator at your school site.


Helen Philpot

Cypress Creek High School

helen.philpot@ocps.net


John Harrell
Evans High School
john.harrell@ocps.net


Kyra Brown
Jones High School
kyra.brown@ocps.net


Leonardo Calderon
University High School
leonardo.calderon@ocps.net


Don Blackmon

Winter Park High School

don.blackmon@ocps.net


 


 

 

Meagan Peacock

Cypress Creek High School

meagan.peacock@ocps.net


The mission for Advanced Studies is to reduce barriers and to afford access and equity through a rigorous curriculum in a climate conducive to learning and achievement.


CONTACT INFORMATION

Matthew Nelson

Senior Administrator, Advanced Studies
(407) 317-3200 Ext. 2002634
matthew.nelson@ocps.net

Arthur Bundey
Resource Teacher, Advanced Studies
(407) 317-3200 Ext. 2002735
arthur.bundey@ocps.net

Brenda Christopher-Muench
Resource Teacher, Health and PE
(407) 317-3200, Ext. 2002786
brenda.christopher-muench@ocps.net

Stacey Mancuso
Resource Teacher, Advanced Studies
(407) 317-3200, Ext. 2002722
stacey.mancuso@ocps.net