The Assistant Principal of the Year award recognizes outstanding assistant principals who have succeeded in providing high-quality learning opportunities for students as well as demonstrating exemplary contributions to their schools and communities.

2020-21 APOY Rebecca Yedvobnick

Ms. Yedvobnick’s leadership occurs in the trenches with teachers and students. By building capacity within teachers and coaches, and collaboration around coaching cycles, data collection and data displays created conditions for teachers to reflect and make instructional shifts needed for learning gains. The increased learning gains have proven the effectiveness. Ms. Yedvobnick also started a Tiger Pantry to help feed their families on the weekends.

Congratulations to the 2020-21 Assistant Principal of the Year Finalists!

Derek Knappins | Endeavor Elementary
Melanie Simmons | Ivey Lane Elementary

Star Banner Web Divider

Diamond Sponsors

Carl Black Orlando (Chevy, Buick, GMS) logo

Diamond Sponsor Cigna Logo

GOLD SponsorS

Ernie Morris logo
South University logo

bronze Sponsors

Herff Jones